Music and Dancing Heal

One day while babysitting one of the girls said, “My dad and I saw you dancing at the bus stop with your headphones and he thinks you’re weird.”

I laughed and asked what she thought.

“You looked so happy.”

We put on her favourite song at the time and danced to it.

Dancing is important. I do it often. I dance at the bus stop. I dance alone in my own space. I dance with friends.I dance without music. I dance to get exercise. I dance to get out my anger.

I can dance to anything but I do have favourites that rotate through my life. I want to share my favourite songs and and why I dance to them. Dance along if you feel like it!

 

Leave a Reply

