Ups and Downs

Every day of trying to better myself is it’s own day!

All that really good email communication with my ex? Out the window at the moment. I have two friendships that are experiencing some pain because I was honest with them and they couldn’t handle it. My parents are coming to visit in two weeks and I don’t know how to tell them about my failed marriage.

So I am struggling to understand how I can deal with all the other outside influences when I am still finally realizing things I need time and space to deal with?

Learning isn’t easy. While facing your own self you are facing the reaction of people  in your life. Some are happy for you, some are hurt, some are angry, some reject you!

Today was a bit of a down day. But I will keep trying. Despite rejection. Despite misunderstanding. Despite what anyone says.

Because this is MY journey!

4 thoughts on “Ups and Downs

Leave a Reply

