Kittens

I’ve been thinking for a while now about getting a cat or kitten. I prefer a kitten so I can bond with them from early in life. I have no preference on male or female. But I’ve always found the right cat will find you so I’ve been waiting.

Sure enough, a friend called to tell me she knew of a cat that just had kittens. I will get to go in a couple of weeks to pick out the one I want and then visit a couple times while it is growing enough to leave mama. It’s going to be perfect timing for me to pick up all the things I need for having a cat.

I feel like I am being rewarded for all the learning I am doing. I will have a little companionship when I’m going through even more challenging times ahead! So excited.

4 thoughts on “Kittens

    1. Thank you! I can’t wait to meet him or her. I’ve picked out either a male or female name but want to wait until I meet them to see if it fits. But all this really lifts my spirits!

      Like

Leave a Reply

