Being Alone

I’m feeling an overwhelming sense of loneliness today even though I have all kinds of friends available if I want to talk. I could have left the house and gone for a walk but even though I feel lonely I don’t want to see anyone

I can’t shake the desolate feeling and I’m not sure what to do about it. How do you deal with loneliness when you don’t want to be around anyone? How do you cope with it when what you need the most at the moment is time and space to be alone and reflect?

I know that if I let this feeling take hold I will get swallowed up in depression. So I want to find healthy ways to manage the loneliness which will naturally be a part of my life right now. I accept that it will come from time to time. I just don’t want to embrace it.

Tomorrow I am going to challenge myself to discover a new hobby that will help me to enjoy my time alone and get through the lonely feeling faster.

 

2 thoughts on “Being Alone

Leave a Reply

