New Day

It’s raining and I am tired. I feel regretful for drinking last night.I should have dealt with that visit in a more productive fashion.

Since becoming open about my problems? Each day I do drink I feel like a huge failure to myself. Kind of drives me to want more.

Today I’ve reached that point in the month where I have no extra money for casual spending and the first thing that goes is alcohol!

All my bills are paid. I have food and other incidentals so I’m not going without any needs. Despite my drinking problem, I take care of those things first. Another excuse for justification!

It’s a good opportunity to be sober for a few days. I can always hope it will springload me into sobriety instead of just sober periods. I have so much to think about between now and payday!

 

Leave a Reply

