Oh Canada

Oh… Canada

I care about heritage. I am proud Swedish and Irish on my mother’s side. My biological father is American. By adoption? Icelandic and English.

And for the longest time I was proud Canadian. I had Canada Day parties. Red and white through and through.

As my politics changed, I became less statist and more anarchist or voluntaryist. I think I let my anger at my government cloud my pride for the people and the country that I live in.

Fuck the government. But the people in Canada and the beauty of the land? They are worth celebrating being Canadian!

Leave a Reply

