Always Welcome

I gave my notice and asked for my trailer paperwork the other day.

Today, when the owner was in the park he let me know he was having challenges getting the paperwork. In return? He will bring me a dealer transfer plate for moving if I need. He also checked to make sure I have a way to transport my space (which I have something in mind).

Even in my move he is so kind.

He told me again I will be missed. I told him he won’t miss me too much because several people have already asked me to be their ‘plus one’ at the next park party. He smiled and said, “Shaunda, you are always welcome!”

My life is taking a change. But I’m leaving on good terms and good feelings. And who cares about the bullies? Because…  I am always welcome, even when I’m gone.

Leave a Reply

