Sick Sami

So my lil’ bundle of joy is sick.

By yesterday morning I knew my kitten was sick. Puking, not playing, not purring and only wanted to be on mommy.

I’m on a limited income so I wasn’t sure how I could take her to a vet. One friend offered to help (up to a certain amount) so I went to my neighbour and asked who her vet was. Heather (Heathers Feathers) went above and beyond. She called around to find someone who helps people on my kind of income.

Greg, the stranger, called the Lighthouse Veterinary Clinic and arranged to have my sweet Sami go in right away. The expenses were covered for her to at least get checked out and observed. Looks like she will be fine and able to come home to me tonight.

I am so grateful for a community of people willing to help me in an emergency. I’m surrounded by wonderful humans.

Leave a Reply

