Dear Paul

shaunda-paul

My ex husband won’t be out of jail for a week or more. So he won’t see this until then. But I am posting it now because I want to express how I am feeling right this moment.

My Love,

156 days down and hopefully only 8 to go.

Thank you for taking the time to go and get all of this land fight behind us. Thank you for making it so warrants aren’t over your head. Thank you for giving the hopes of those ‘land dreams’ up in order to come back and be with me. Thank you for your thousands of pages of letters of apologies. Thank you for your promises, you’ve never lied, I believe in your promises. Thank you for being willing to make huge changes in your life to accommodate me because you love me. Thank you for past and future foot rubs, back rubs and every other way you care for me. Thank you for being willing to go to counseling with me. Thank you for taking the job being offered. Thank you for making me your everything.

I look forward to you coming home. I’m scared (you know that) but I am ready. I look forward to working on making life with you again. Making love with you again. I look forward to building on the forgiveness we’ve given each other. I want to build on the love we knew from Day 1 was ours. I love our energy, our connection.

I love every word you’ve written, every picture you’ve drawn and every moment we’ve had to speak.

With All My Heart,

Shaunda

love

Leave a Reply

