It’s Coming Home Day

Here we are. It’s two days after release and he has been on a bus for over 24 hours. Paul will arrive in just a few hours.

I have a ride arranged. I have one of his favorite foods, slow cooker stew, prepared (or being prepared). I cleaned everything up, vacuumed and got candles set up to light. We have wine and anything else he may want. I’m nervous and excited at the same time.

I wanted to get him something special for his homecoming. Something that would make him feel like he is welcome even though he has repeatedly told me he knows this is MY space until we can find ‘ours’.

I decided on a key. It’s simple enough, I will put it on a special key chain and give it to him tonight when we are alone.

So he knows he is always welcome home.

One thought on “It’s Coming Home Day

Leave a Reply

