Growing My Potted Garden

outdoor garden

Where I lived last year the owner fenced in an entire section of raised garden beds for me. This summer I don’t have the luxury of that kind of space but I think I managed to pull off a nice little planter garden!

tomatoes  peas  potatoes

 

herb ladder planter parsley

Tomatoes, peas, potatoes, peppers, spinach, lettuce and a plethora of delightful herbs including parsley, basil, marjoram, lavender and catnip. I have marigolds placed about to help with bug control and other flowers to attract bees.

flowers

I started early and already I harvested spinach, basil and parsley for my homemade pasta sauce today.

garden to table

This summer my garden may be a little on the smaller side but it is still growing like gangbusters and it makes my yard look so pretty!

One thought on “Growing My Potted Garden

Leave a Reply

